Happy New Year!!! | Monticello, IL Photographer

I have to start by apologizing for taking so long since my last blog post.  Fall and holiday sessions kept me so busy I didn’t have any time to share all the sessions with you everyone  on the blog but I will be attempting to “catch up” what was missed in 2014.

I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday season and a Happy New Year!! I can’t believe it’s 2015, seriously time could slow down at any point now.  2014 was a huge year for my family and my business and I am so grateful for every one of you who choose me as your photographer and I can’t wait to see what 2015 will hold!!! As always, with the start of the new year, comes new changes and new goals.  Since I am really trying to be held accountable for my goals this year I thought I would share with everyone what I will be working on in 2015.

Changes & Goals:

-Contracts: I have really been slacking in the contract department for portrait sessions so this year, you will have to sign a contract/model release at each session.  I hope to make my contracts digital at some point this year but for now I will just be bringing printed contracts to each session.

-Editing time:  A new goal I have for 2015 is to make sure I am scheduling editing times with each wedding or session that is booked so that I can have a quick turn around and not be backed up on my end.

-My number 1 goal: I MUST FINISH MY WEBSITE!!! Seriously people, get on me about this!!!! If you don’t see my website finished in the next few months, yell at me! Seriously!! Lol.  I don’t know why this is such a challenge but I have been working on it this whole year and can’t seem to make any real progress.  IT MUST GET DONE!

-Blogging: I started this goal last year and was really doing good with it but I am going to make more of an effort to get every session and wedding blogged.

I am sure there is more I need to work on but that is where I am going to start this year.  In 2014 I made a big change to focus of my family and make sure I was only taking on a limited number of sessions and weddings and I LOVED IT!!! I love my job and all my amazing clients but I love my family more and getting more quality time with my family made me more passionate about my work and honestly I think it made me a better photographer.

Thank you all for your continued support and I can’t wait to work with you in 2015!!!

Kayla ❤

** Now for the fun part, holiday mini photos ***

Central Illinois Portrait, Family, Newborn & Wedding Photography_0588 Central Illinois Portrait, Family, Newborn & Wedding Photography_0589 Central Illinois Portrait, Family, Newborn & Wedding Photography_0590 Central Illinois Portrait, Family, Newborn & Wedding Photography_0591 Central Illinois Portrait, Family, Newborn & Wedding Photography_0592 Central Illinois Portrait, Family, Newborn & Wedding Photography_0593 Central Illinois Portrait, Family, Newborn & Wedding Photography_0594 Central Illinois Portrait, Family, Newborn & Wedding Photography_0595 Central Illinois Portrait, Family, Newborn & Wedding Photography_0596

 

And here are a few, less formal, photos of my own family!!! My sweet Miles is now 10 months old and my big boy, Levi, turned 4 right before Christmas!!!

Central Illinois Portrait, Family, Newborn & Wedding Photography_0597 Central Illinois Portrait, Family, Newborn & Wedding Photography_0598 Central Illinois Portrait, Family, Newborn & Wedding Photography_0599 Central Illinois Portrait, Family, Newborn & Wedding Photography_0600

Leave a comment